Kurtz & Peckham has extensive experience representing Colorado drivers who hold commercial driver’s licenses (CDL’s).
Since 1987, Kurtz & Peckham has been the official provider of legal services to the bus drivers, mechanics, and maintenance personnel who make Colorado’s public … Read More>>>
Many (but not all) cities and counties will offer to reduce the points on your traffic ticket if you complete a defensive driving school course. Drivers with several recent traffic violations (especially younger drivers) may be required to take an … Read More>>>
What is Driving Under Restraint (DUR)?
Colorado lawmakers have enacted stiff penalties for driving while your license is under restraint, whether you are a resident or non-resident of the state. The relevant statute is C.R.S. § 42-2-138.
To be convicted … Read More>>>
Driving Under the Influence
For any drunk driving offense it is imperative that you have an experienced lawyer. Drunk driving is treated very seriously in Colorado. In recent years, punishment in alcohol and drug-related driving cases has become more severe … Read More>>>
This is a lower alcohol-related offense. Many states do not even recognize the charge of DWAI. If you have a legal limit of 0.05 to 0.08, you will be charged with DWAI. In a DWAI case, the prosecution must prove … Read More>>>
Blood-Alcohol Content (BAC): Measure of the alcohol content in your blood. Chemical evidence of blood-alcohol content is used by the prosecution to show that a driver was “under the influence.” In addition, Colorado law makes it illegal to simply drive … Read More>>>
In addition to the penalties described below, anyone convicted of an alcohol-related offense can expect $300 to $600 for court costs and probation supervision fees, not including the cost of alcohol education, therapy, or testing.
Driving Under the Influence (DUI)… Read More>>>
Thanks for Visiting Colorado!!!
Whether you flew into Denver or climbed the Rockies in the family car,
Whether you came for business or the Broncos,
If you received a souvenir in the form of a traffic ticket,
a city or … Read More>>>
Photo Radar Violations and Tickets
Point Suspension Law
Colorado’s point suspension law (statute 42-2-123, CRS) requires a suspension of a driver’s license under the following circumstances:
A. Adult Drivers (age 21 and older) with:
Denver’s Traffic Ticket Defense Attorneys
Kurtz & Peckham has significant experience in the arena of defending drivers in traffic cases. You can rely on us to give you up-to-the-minute traffic law information regarding the policies of metro area courthouses and … Read More>>>
Do I have to come to court?
The answer depends on what you are charged with and where. If you are charged in a Municipal Court, an attorney can most often appear without you. If you are charged in County … Read More>>>